ID: 8110

Name: Emily Wong
Tutor: Undergraduate
Age: 21
Gender: Female
Race: Chinese

Background Experience:

Hello! I'm an undergraduate currently pursuing a degree in Business and Management. I had a short stint tutoring a friend's younger sister for her PSLE last year, in which I discovered a passion for teaching. She saw an average improvement of 2 grades per subject and is currently adjusting to her new secondary school curriculum. If she requires additional assistance, I will continue tutoring her.

I believe that I am able to cater to the different types of learners and break down complex concepts into smaller, digestible basics. In doing so, I hope to inspire passion for the subject in my students to further allow them to excel in it. Patience is not an issue for me as I have experience in caring for people with ADHD/ASD.

As for teaching materials, I will first be using the student's textbooks, test papers and assessment books (if any). They will be useful for clarifying any pre-existing misconceptions the student has. If needed, I will provide my own worksheets and notes. Once the student seems to understand the basic concepts for the various chapters/topics, I will begin to supply past year papers from other schools.

Timing Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
8:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
3:00 p.m.
4:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m.
9:00 p.m.

Highest Education - A Levels

Yishun Innova Junior College

H2 Math: B | GP: C

Presbyterian High School

Math, English: A2

Levels and Subjects Taught

Lower Primary
$25/hr

English, Math, Chinese

Upper Primary
$25/hr

English, Math

Lower Secondary
$35/hr

English, Math

Locations Taught At

North

Woodlands, Marsiling, Sembawang, Canberra, Admiralty, Yio Chu Kang, Yishun, Khatib

Central

Ang Mo Kio