ID: 8098

Name: Valerie Wong
Tutor: Undergraduate
Age: 20
Gender: Female
Race: Chinese

Background Experience:

Hi, I'm Valerie Wong, a Year 1 Undergraduate, majoring in English Literature in Nanyang Technological University (NTU). I don't have any tutoring experience as of now. However, since I am aspiring to be an English teacher after graduation, I felt that this would be a good opportunity for me to garner some teaching experience :) The teaching method that I have in mind would be to firstly understand the student's needs and to customise my lesson plan and materials to assist him in the best way possible. I plan to do revisions chapter by chapter thoroughly, and to provide him with additional worksheets of my own after every lesson to further aid in his practice for the subject. I would also provide other resources for students such as samples essays and vocabulary lists for their reference.

Timing Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
8:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
3:00 p.m.
4:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m.
9:00 p.m.

Highest Education - A Levels

Jurong Pioneer Junior College

"A" Levels

PW: B GP: C H1 Chinese: A H2 Econs: C H2 Geog: B H2 English Literature: C H1 Math: C

Levels and Subjects Taught

Lower Primary
$30/hr

English, Chinese

Locations Taught At

North West

Bukit Batok, Bukit Gombak, Choa Chu Kang, Yew Tee

West

Jurong East

North

Woodlands, Marsiling, Sembawang, Canberra, Admiralty, Yio Chu Kang, Yishun, Khatib

Central

Dhoby Ghaut, Somerset, Orchard, Novena, Newton, Toa Payoh, Braddell, Bishan, Ang Mo Kio, Marymount, Lorong Chuan