ID: 8071

Name: Basil Boh
Tutor: Diploma Holder
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Race: Chinese

Background Experience:

Hi there,
I'm a graduating biomedical engineering student at Temasek Polytechnic and an incoming computer science student at the National University of Singapore. I have a keen interest for mathematics and would love to teach it to students on a part-time basis whilst awaiting for national service. I currently have no teaching experience, however, I possess both the technical knowledge and soft skills that are required for this role. Firstly, I would describe myself as someone who is patient, caring, detail-orientated and a good communicator. Subsequently, I attained an 'A2' for Math & 'B3' for A-Math in O'levels and additionally attained an 'A' for all Math Modules and a 'Pass' in the University Preparatory Programme Mathematics module (pass/fail module) in polytechnic. I believe the culmination of these attributes will make good fit for me as a mathematics tutor!

Timing Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
8:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
3:00 p.m.
4:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m.
9:00 p.m.

Highest Education - Diploma

St Patrick School

O'level Certificate

'A2' for Math 'B3' for A-Math

Temasek Polytechnic

Diploma in Biomedical Engineering

- 'A' for all Math Modules - 'Pass' in University Preparatory Programme (UPP) Mathematics - 3.9/4.0 Cumulative Grade-Point-Average (GPA)

Levels and Subjects Taught

Lower Secondary
$22/hr

Math

Upper Primary
$20/hr

Math

Lower Primary
$12/hr

Math

Locations Taught At

East

Paya Lebar, Eunos, Kembangan, Bedok, Tanah Merah, Simei, Expo, Tampines, Pasir Ris, Bedok Reservoir, Kaki Bukit, Tampines West, Bedok North