ID: 8060

Name: Amanda
Tutor: Undergraduate
Age: 20
Gender: Female
Race: Chinese

Background Experience:

Taught and helped with english, chinese, mathematics and science in a student care centre. -Catered my methods to their learning needs, students' spelling and writing improved as well as their reading and calculation efficiency. Students who were failing / getting borderline passes (esp in english) subsequently improved and managed to pass / score a higher grade.
-Tutored a relative and children of mutual friends in english and lower primary mathematics.
-Specialises in lower primary english, math and chinese, upper primary english and lower secondary english.
-Able to customize worksheets and lesson plans according to the tutee's individual learning needs and pace,
- patient and calm when explaining different concepts.
-Communicates closely with parents about their child's progress.

Timing Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
8:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
3:00 p.m.
4:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m.
9:00 p.m.

Highest Education - A Levels

Compassvale Secondary School

O Level

Chinese: A1 English: B3

North Vista Primary School

PSLE

English, math and Chinese: A

Yishun Junior College

A Level

H2 Literature in English: A

NUS

Bachelor of Science (Real Estate)

Current GPA 4.5

Levels and Subjects Taught

Lower Secondary
$30/hr

English, History, Social Studies

Junior College
$40/hr

H2 Literature

Upper Secondary
$30/hr

English

Lower Primary
$25/hr

English, Math, Chinese, Science

Upper Primary
$36/hr

English

Locations Taught At

North East

Woodleigh, Serangoon, Bartley, Kovan, Hougang, Buangkok, Sengkang, Punggol

East

Tampines, Pasir Ris