ID: 7920

Name: Xan Chua Chen Yi
Tutor: Graduate (Part Time Tutor)
Age: 27
Gender: Male
Race: Chinese

Background Experience:

Understand every kid have different learning speed, so i will not use the general teaching method for all students, instead will accomodate to their speed of understanding. My focus will be on simplicity and basics for easier understanding, examples and scenario will be used very often as i believe visuals is better compared to wordings.

My teaching style is to make the subject more interesting to them so that they will be more keen to learn about science. instead of just following the textbooks i prefer to explain to them how each and everything happen from the basics, not only does it allow them to understand the concept easily, they will also be able to derive answers from this method too. I have had experiences with kids of these ages and understand they will be hard to handle from time to time so patience is key.

Have taught my younger cousins and nephews but never in an official tutor role hence this is the beginning of my teaching career. Not a fantastic student in my early learning days but as i grow older, i have become more responsible for my own future and start to put in more effort in my studies which i have done well for my degree and gotten the best performance award for that year.

Timing Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
8:00 a.m.
9:00 a.m.
10:00 a.m.
11:00 a.m.
12:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
3:00 p.m.
4:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m.
9:00 p.m.

Highest Education - Bachelor's Degree

university of newcastle

bachelor's degree

6/7 GPA

Levels and Subjects Taught

Upper Primary
$30/hr

Science

Lower Primary
$30/hr

Science

Locations Taught At

North West

Bukit Batok, Bukit Gombak, Choa Chu Kang, Yew Tee, Kranji, Cashew, Hillview

North

Woodlands, Marsiling, Sembawang, Canberra, Admiralty, Yio Chu Kang, Yishun, Khatib

Central

Toa Payoh, Bishan, Ang Mo Kio, Marymount